The xx announce their European headline tour

Find out when and where you can see the actual xx live later this year.


Words by: Aimee Cliff

Following the release of their second album, Coexist, The xx have just announced their European headline tour, including five dates in the UK.

Pre-sale tickets for the shows will be made available at midday on Wednesday 19th September for those who have signed up via The xx’s mailing list here. Having signed up to the mailing list, you will receive a unique ticket code on Wednesday morning that will enable you to buy up to 4 tickets.

The rest of the tickets will go on sale at 9am on Friday 21st September.

Without pausing for breath, read the full tour dates below.


14th Spain, Madrid, La Riviera
16th France, Lyon, Transbordeur
17th France, Bordeaux, Medoquine
18th France, Nantes, Stereo
19th France, Lille, Aeronef
21st Belgium, Antwerp, Lotto Arena
22nd Holland, Utrecht, Vredenburg
23rd Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Rockhal
25th Denmark, Copenhagen, Falkoner
26th Norway, Oslo, Sentrum
27th Sweden, Gothenburg, Lisebergshallen
28th Germany, Hamburg, Sporthalle
30th Germany, Munich, Zenith


1st Switzerland, Lausanne, Metropole
2nd Italy, Milan, Alcatraz
3rd Switzerland, Zurich, Volkshaus
4th Germany, Cologne, Palladium
6th UK, Brighton, Dome
11th UK, Newcastle, o2 Academy
12th UK, Wolverhampton, Civic Hall
14th UK, Bristol, Colston Hall
16th UK, London, Brixton Academy
18th France, Paris, Le Nef 104
19th France, Paris, Le Nef 104

Young Turks released ‘Coexist’ on the 5th September.