Jacques Greene – No Excuse (Fort Romeau remix)

Dusty house producer/DJ leads a remix package of Jacques Greene's 'Phantom Vibrate' EP.


It seems like only a week ago that LuckyMe released Jacques Greene's new EP, 'Phantom Vibrate', but now the label are issuing a remixed edition of the record, led by a remix by British house producer, DJ, and vinyl enthusiast Fort Romeau, who turns Greene's No Excuse into somethng deeper and dustier.

Besides Fort Romeau's version, there are also two remixes from slightly less established names Yung Gud (the Stockholm producer responsible for some of Yung Lean's beats) and Area Forty_One (the latter takes on Night Tracking), as well as composer/producer Kit Grill's already-released rework of the track.

You can peep the whole tracklist below, and be sure to listen back to Fort Romeau's vastly underappreciated entry into our Dummy Mix series.

'Phantom Vibrate (Remixes)' tracklist:

01. No Excuse (Fort Romeau remix)
02. No Excuse (Yung Gud remix)
03. No Excuse (Kit Grill remix)
04. Night Tracking (Area Forty One remix)

LuckyMe release 'Phantom Vibrate (Remixes)' on May 30th 2014 (pre-order).

Submit your music Close