Formation – Waves


Formation are two brothers from South London (it's always South London) who claim influence from vintage disco and soul sounds. Thankfully, they don't borrow from those sounds too faithfully – because, let's face it, no one wants to hear vintage disco and soul recreated on a laptop – and instead learn from the vibe, the spirit, and the musicality of that music. Debut song Waves is a warm, understated, and – yes – soulful take on electronic pop music. It appears on a four-track debut EP, a white label 12" limited to 300 copies that you can buy now.

Formation 'Formation White Label' tracklist:

01. All The Rest Is Noise
02. Waves
03. A Friend
04. All The Rest Is Noise (Groupe De Rock Reformation)

Formation self-released Waves on June 16th 2014 (buy).