Nozinja announces debut album ‘Nozinja Lodge’

Shangaan Electro producer's debut album lands on Warp Records on June 1st.


Nozinja will release his debut album, 'Nozinja Lodge', on June 1st via Warp Records.

A key figure behind the spread of Shangaan Electro, a breakneck-paced South African dance style, Nozinja's album has been a while coming. Last year he announced his signing to Warp with the Tsekeleke 12", while a collaboration with Tessela followed. 'Nozinja Lodge' promises to mix rave-channelling tracks with deeper sounds, and features a community of Shangaan vocalists. 

Nozinja will take up residence at The Barbican in London for the Doug Aitken-curated Station to Station, and will play a few international festivals.

You can hear a new song, Xihukwani, now.

Revisit Dummy's interview with Nozinja from last year.

Nozinja 'Nozinja Lodge' tracklist:

01. Nwa Baloyi 
02. Mitshetsho We Zindaba 
03. Baby Do U Feel Me 3 
04. Xihukwani 
05. Tsekeleke 
06. Vamaseve Vatswelani 
07. Nyamsoro 
08. N’wanga I Jesu 
09. Vomaseve Hina 
10. Wo Va Jaha 

Nozinja live dates:

May 1st: Red Bull Music Academy Festival @ Villain, New York

July 16th: Bitterzoet, Amsterdam
July 17th: MELT! Festival, Ferropolis
July 19th: Station to Station @ Barbican, London
July 23rd: Station to Station @ Barbican, London
July 24th: Soup Kitchen, Manchester
July 26th: Tramlines Festival, Sheffield

Warp Records release 'Nozinja Lodge' on June 1st 2015 (pre-order).