New Odd Future album due March

Those darn kinds release group record month after next.


Words by: Charlie Jones

Odd Future have announced their new album will be released on March 20th. “The OF Tape Vol. 2” will be released on their own Odd Future label with major label distribution from Sony/RED. Tyler, the Creator, Frank Ocean, Hodgy Beats, Domo Genesis, Leftbrain, Mike G and Syd the Kid and Matt Martain (aka the Internet) will all feature. The rap group is still missing member Earl Sweatshirt, who is presumed to be in Samoa.

The group, whose full name is Odd Future Golf Wang Kill Them All, will play 10 US cities in March with an accompanying Odd Future pop-up shop in each cities. Other releases from the Odd Future crew this year include solo albums from Tyler, the Creator and Frank Ocean, and the second album from the Hodgy Beats and Leftbrain collaboration Mellowhype. 2012 will also see Odd Future move into the world of reality TV – their sketch/prank/live music/man on the street show, Loiter Squad, will be aired on the Adult Swim channel.

Submit your music Close