LHF – Gateway

Stream the meditative opening track from the Keysound Recordings collective's second album.


The next release on Keysound Recordings is the second album from London collective LHF.

LHF's members include Amen Ra, Double Helix, No Fixed Abode, Low Density Matter, Octaviour, Escobar Seasons, Solar Man, and Lumin Project. Their debut album 'Keepers of the Light' was an expansive collection of tracks drawing on various strains of music that evolved out of the British rave movement – jungle, 2-step, and grime included, but with a particular interest in dubstep. Their second album, 'For The Thrown' is an extension of these ideas, but it takes more of a step into the unknown. Take Amen Ra and Octaviour's new track (and album opener) Gateway for example: you can hear familiar snatches of sounds and rhythms from the UK underground, but the approach is more abstracted, turning it into a haunting, meditative, ambient piece of music.

Listen back to our Dummy Mix by Keysound label heads Dusk + Blackdown.

LHF 'For The Thrown' tracklist:

01. Amen Ra and Octaviour Gateway
02. Amen Ra Surrender
03. Amen Ra Horizon
04. Amen Ra Yielding
05. Amen Ra Entrapment
06. Amen Ra feat. No Fixed Abode One Door Isn't Enough
07. Amen Ra Wet Harmonic
08. Amen Ra Mud and Root
09. Amen Ra Triumph
10. Amen Ra Natural Boost  

Keysound Recordings release 'For The Thrown' on July 10th 2015 (buy).