LA PRIEST – Lorry Park

Another one from the experimental pop musician's promising debut album.


Another one from LA PRIEST's debut album 'Inji'.

Lorry Park follows the blinding rock-out of first single Oino and the mentile Daft Punk-isms of Learning To Love. Whereas those songs went into full pop songwriting territory, Lorry Park is one of 'Inji's more experimental instrumental passages (well, not entirely instrumental – there are vocals, but they're twisted into bizarre sounds). But it's no less contagious than anything else he's shared from the album, which is shaping up to be one of the year's best so far.

LA PRIEST is one of our recommendations of who to see at Field Day this weekend.

LA PRIEST 'Inji' tracklist:

01. Occasion 
02. Lady's In Trouble With The Law
03. Gene Washes With New Arm
04. Oino
05. Party Zute / Learning To Love
06. Lorry Park
07. I'm On A Night Train
08. Fabby
09. Good Sign
10. Mountain

LA PRIEST live dates:

June 6th: Field Day, London

July 3rd: Pitch Festival, Amsterdam

August 13th: Way Out West, Gothenburg

November 4th: Iceland Airwaves, Reykjavik

Domino release 'Inji' on June 29th 2015 (pre-order).
LA PRIEST plays The Shacklewell Arms stage at Field Day, London on Saturday June 6th 2015 (tickets).

Submit your music Close