James Blake reportedly has an album coming with André 3000, Rosalía guest slots

Supposedly thanks to a French Amazon fuck up...


Words by: Felicity Martin

James Blake might be releasing an album at the end of this month, it is being reported.

A pre-order page on French Amazon revealed information about the album – titled ‘Assume Form’, meant to drop on January 25th.

A list of guests on the album, as reported by Stereogum, included André 3000, Travis Scott, Moses Sumney, Rosalía, Metro Boomin, and UK rapper SwaVay.

As Stereogum point out, the star-studded selection isn’t completely absurd, as Blake teased an André 3000 collab during a DJ set last month, while he also sang on a Travis Scott single and performed with him at the VMAs.

Update (10/01/19): the album has been confirmed for January 18th – with a new website set up (assumeform.com), and a poster spotted outside South Kensington station.

Clocking in at twelve tracks in total, here’s the (reported) tracklisting:

1. Assume Form
2. Mile High
3. Tell Them
4. Into The Red
5. Barefoot In The Park
6. Can’t Believe The Way We Flow
7. Are You In Love?
8. Where’s The Catch?
9. I’ll Come Too
10. Power On
11. Don’t Miss It
12. Lullaby For My Insomniac

Submit your music Close