Ikonika announces new EP on Hum + Buzz

Visceral London producer will release 'I Make Lists' on 16th July.


Words by: Ruth Saxelby

Back in April, Ikonika’s guest mix for Mary Anne Hobbs featured a bunch of razor-sharp new tracks that seriously whet our appetite for a follow-up to her acclaimed 2010 debut album ‘Contact, Love, Want, Have’ on Hyperdub.

Today we’re excited to announce the full details of Ikonika’s new record on her own Hum + Buzz label. A six-track EP titled ‘I Make Lists’ will be released digitally on 16th July, along with a 12” featuring three of the EP’s vibrant club cuts. Scope the tracklist and artwork below. Plus if you’re in London this Friday, catch Ikonika at Rhythm Factory along with Optimum and Mr Beatnik event details.

Track list [digital]:
1. I Make Lists
2. Take Pictures
3. Catch Vibes
4. Cold Soaking
5. With Your Mouth
6. PR812

12” vinyl
A. I Make Lists
B1. Cold Soaking
B2. PR812

Hum + Buzz will release ‘I Make Lists’ EP on 16th July 2012


Submit your music Close