Hear Thom Yorke’s collaborations with Modeselektor

Two tracks from the upcoming Modeselektor LP feature the vocals of the Radiohead singer, and you can listen to a preview of them here.


Words by: Charlie Jones

German electro duo Modeselektor have received a little help from the frontman of famous band Radiohead , Thom Yorke, on their latest LP.

Monkeytown , which is scheduled for UK release in October, features vocals from Yorke on two of its tracks, Shipwreck and This . The tracks, which mark the second time Yorke has collaborated with the pair since his appearance on their 2007 album Happy Birthday , can be heard in 45-second previews below.

Modeselektor “Shipwreck” with Thom Yorke (MONKEYTOWN015) OUT SEP 30 by Modeselektor

Modeselektor “This” with Thom Yorke (MONKEYTOWN015) OUT SEP 30 by Modeselektor

Monkeytown tracklist:

1 – Blue Clouds – Modeselektor
2 – Pretentious Friends – Modeselektor feat. Busdriver (emergency call by Pillow Talk)
3 – Shipwreck – Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
4 – Evil Twin – Modeselektor (vocals by Otto von Schirach)
5 – German Clap – Modeselektor
6 – Berlin – Modeselektor feat. Miss Platnum
7 – Grillwalker – Modeselektor
8 – Green Light Go – Modeselektor & PVT (drums by Gordon Boerger, additional synth by Siriusmo)
9 – Humanized – Modeselektor feat. Anti Pop Consortium
10 – This – Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
11 – War Cry – Modeselektor (guitar by Sascha Ring)

Monkeytown Records will release ‘Monkeytown’ on the 4th October 2011.

Submit your music Close