Hear Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington remix the entirety of ‘Random Access Memories’

Mad news of the day: Nicolas Jaar and his guitarist have taken it upon themselves to rework the whole of Daft Punk's new album.


Nicolas Jaar and his guitarist Dave Harrington frequently collaborate under the name Darkside, but today they take on a new moniker: Daftside. The two have remixed the entirety of Daft Punk’s ‘Random Access Memores’ and uploaded the result on to Soundcloud. The tracklisting has changed, probably for the better, and the atmosphere has been ramped up, whilst tracks like Give Life Back To Music seem to have been chopped and screwed and caked in distortion. Stream the whole thing below.

Submit your music Close