Frank Ocean and Nas have both released new album details

The OFWGKTA singer's upcoming debut is to feature Andre 3000 and others, while Nas' record will include collaborations with Amy Winehouse and Mary J. Blige.


Words by: Charlie Jones

Frank Ocean and Nas are both set to release quite highly anticipated LPs via Def Jam on July 17th, and both revealed the tracklists and artwork of these albums to the public last night.

As well as some choice subject matter (‘Fertilizer’ being a stand out example from Ocean’s official debut Channel Orange), the tracklists also reveal new information about collaborations and features. On Channel Orange, Ocean has recorded tracks with Andre 3000, Earl Sweatshirt and John Mayer.

Nas, meanwhile, is placing a second posthumous collaboration with Amy Winehouse (following the earlier track Like Smoke ) on his upcoming tenth record Life is Good, as well as featuring guest appearances from Rick Ross, Mary J. Blige, Miguel and Swizz Beatz, among others.

Scroll down for the full tracklists, and see Frank Ocean’s official album artwork on the right, and the ‘Life is Good’ cover here (note the deeply impersonal nature of Frank’s poker-faced orange art, while Nas hits the opposite, uncomfortably personal extreme, as he can apparently be seen holding the green dress that ex-wife Kelis wore on their wedding day).

Channel Orange tracklist:

1. Start
2. Thinkin Bout You
3. Fertilizer
4. Sierra Leone
5. Sweet Life
6. Not Just Money
7. Super Rich Kids (feat. Earl Sweatshirt)
8. Pilot Jones
9. Crack Rock
10. Pyramids
11. Lost
12. White (feat. John Mayer)
13. Monks
14. Bad Religion
15. Pink Matter (feat. André 3000)
16. Forrest Gump
17. End

Life is Good tracklist:

1. No Introduction (Produced by J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)
2. Loco-Motive feat. Large Professor (Produced by No I.D.)
3. A Queens Story (Produced by Salaam Remi)
4. Accident Murderers feat. Rick Ross (Produced by No I.D.)
5. Daughters (Produced by No I.D.)
6. Reach Out feat. Mary J. Blige (Produced by Salaam Remi, Rodney Jerkins, DJ Hot Day & Nas)
7. World’s An Addiction feat. Anthony Hamilton (Produced by Salaam Remi)
8. Summer On Smash feat. Miguel & Swizz Beatz (Produced by Swizz Beatz)
9. You Wouldn’t Understand feat. Victoria Monet (Produced by Buckwild)
10. Back When (Produced by No I.D.)
11. The Don (Produced by Salaam Remi, Heavy D & Da Internz)
12. Stay (Produced by No I.D.)
13. Cherry Wine feat. Amy Winehouse (Produced by Salaam Remi)
14. Bye Baby (Produced by Salaam Remi & 40)

Bonus Tracks for Deluxe Edition:

15. Nasty (Produced by Salaam Remi)
16. The Black Bond (Produced by Salaam Remi)
17. Roses (Produced by Al Shux)
18. Where’s The Love feat. Cocaine 80s (Produced by No I.D.)
19. Trust (Produced by Boi 1da) (iTunes Bonus Track)
20. The Don (Don Dada Remix) (Produced by Salaam Remi & Heavy D) (Japan Bonus Track)

Def Jam will release ‘Life is Good’ and ‘Channel Orange’ on the 17th July 2012.