Delta Funktionen – ‘Traces’ (album preview)

The Dutch techno producer's long-awaited debut album will drop via Delsin Records this June, and you can preview it inside.


Words by: Karen Chan

It’s been a long time coming. Amsterdam’s Niels Luinenburg, better known as Delta Funktionen, will finally release his debut album this June on his longtime affiliated label, Delsin Records. Having released numerous outstanding EPs and singles since 2008, and a mix compilation, entitled ‘Inertia // Resisting Routine’, for Delsin imprint Ann Aimee that came out in January this year, the Dutch techno producer follows a next logical step in his musical career by releasing his first full-length.

Claiming that ‘Traces’ does not have a specific concept as it’s been made over a long period of time, and provided that some tracks were finished back in 2009, Luinenburg reveals, however, it contains tracks that reference to his favourite electronic subgenres such as techno, house, electro and (Italo)-disco.

‘Traces’ will be available on 18th June digitally, on CD and in limited 2xLP clear vinyl. Preview it below.

1. Frozen Land
2. Enter
3. Utopia
4. Redemption
5. Target
6. And If You Know
7. Challenger
8. Onkalo
9. On A Distant Journey

Delsin will release Delta Funktionen’s debut album ‘Traces’ on 18th June, 2012