Dalhous – The Physical Body

The Edinburgh duo (formerly known as Young Hunting) return to Blackest Ever Black for their debut album and share a new single.


Words by: Karen Chan

Edinburgh-based duo Dalhous, who were formerly known as Young Hunting, have announced details of their debut album, titled ‘An Ambassador For Laing’, due out on London’s highly regarded, doom-laden label Blackest Ever Black. Having released a film score-influenced dark ambient EP called ‘The Night Of The Burning’ at the end of 2011, and following on the recent (and excellent) experimental and techno-leaning ‘Mitchell Heisman’ 10”, the pair (real names Marc Dall and Alex Ander) are set to return to BEB with a new 11-tracker under another guise.

Dalhous will play live at east London venue Cafe Oto on Thursday 21st March, in support of Cut Hands. Tickets and further information here. ‘An Ambassador for Laing’ will be available on vinyl LP, CD, and in digital formats. Listen to the second track The Physical Body below, and scroll down for a full tracklisting.


1. He Was Human And Belonged With Humans
2. The Physical Body
3. Anger Sees Red
4. Bolder And Lighter Than The Beat From A Wing*
5. Who’s Here, You’re Here, I’m Here…
6. Dalhous
7. The Cruel Practice Of Art
8. Dwelling By The Meadow*
9. Eros, Love And Lies
10. A White, White Day
11. Dreamers Of Decadence
*CD and download only

Blackest Ever Black will release Dalhous – ‘An Ambassador For Laing’ LP in April 2013

Submit your music Close