Comanechi/Divorce split 10″ out on Merok

Two great punk bands join forces for record out on September the 27th.


Words by: Charlie Jones

Comanechi are a punk duo from London that released Crime of Love on Merok last year, Divorce are Merok’s most recent signing, a band made up of, in the labels’ words “five Glaswegians with no more exacting an agenda than to just MAKE NOISE and MAKE IT GOOD.” They released a 10” on Optimo Music last year, and a split tape with Ultimate Thrush, as “previously reported.: As well as workjing together on a cover of Sonic Youth’s Death Valley 69 the bands will be touring together, dates below the tracklisting.


Side A:
Divorce – Amuse Bouche
Comanechi – Let Me Bloom

Side B:
Comanechi/ Divorce – Death Valley 69

Marriage of Filth joint tour


18 – The Hydrant, Brighton
19 – The Wheatsheaf, Oxford
20 – The Crypt, Norwich
21 – Spanky Van Dykes, Nottingham
22 – Head of Steam, Newcastle
23 – Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh
24 – Nice n’ Sleazy, Glasgow
25 – A Nation of Shopkeepers, Leeds
26 – Tiger Lounge, Manchester
27 – Basement Bar, Birmingham
28 – Buffalo Bar, Cardiff (SWN Festival)
29 – Hoxton Bar and Grill, London

Merok will release Comanechi/ Divorce’s 10” on the 27th September 2010