Brainmaths Vol 1 featuring James Blake, Zomby and more

Ramp Recordings sub-label to release compilation album this February.


Words by: Anthony Walker

Brainmath, one of three sub-labels set up by Ramp Recordings, have announced the details of an upcoming compilation album. Brainmath hasn’t released anything new in the past couple of years but between 2008 and 2010 released some great, forward-thinking dance music.

The record will compile some of the very best of these limited edition releases and showcases early work by James Blake, Zomby, Roska under the alias Bakongo and SBTRKT’s first label release. Full tracklisting is available below:

1. Airhead – Paper Street
2. Bakongo – Amhara
3. Brackles – 6am El Gordos
4. SBTRKTOne Week Over
5. Airhead & James Blake – Pembroke
6. Untold – Flexible
7. SBTRKTLaika
9. Zomby – Rumours & Revelations

Ramp Recordings will release ‘Brainmaths Vol 1’ on February 27th and it is available for pre-order digitally and in CD format now

[via FACT]

Submit your music Close