Todd Terje announces debut album, ‘It’s Album Time’

The Norwegian disco demigod will release his first full-length in April, featuring a guest vocal from Bryan Ferry.


Todd Terje will release his long-awaited debut album in April.

The Norwegian disco king has never really put a foot wrong since debuting in 2005 with Eurodans, but the past couple of years have seen his stock rise considerably, with tracks like Ragysh, Inspector Norse, and Strandbar all becoming massive hits both in and out of the club. On his debut album, the goofily-titled 'It's Album Time', Terje mixes a handful of familiar cuts (Inspector Norse, Strandbar, and Swing Star parts one and two) with eight new tracks – one of which, Johnny And Mary (a Robert Palmer cover) is a collaboration with Roxy Music's Bryan Ferry.

The album is intended for home listening, with Terje telling Resident Advisor that "I didn't want to put a bunch of kick drum tracks on an album which you normally listen to outside of a club. I hope I won't lose too many listeners though."

The artwork, like with his recent singles, was designed by Bendik Kaltenborn. 


01. Intro (It's Album Time)    
02. Leisure Suit Preben    
03. Preben Goes To Acapulco    
04. Svensk Sås    
05. Strandbar    
06. Delorean Dynamite 
07. Johnny And Mary (feat. Bryan Ferry)    
08. Alfonso Muskedunder    
09. Swing Star Part I    
10. Swing Star Part II    
11. Oh Joy    
12. Inspector Norse 

Live dates:

Feb 28th: Barcelona, Nitsa
Mar 1st: Berlin, Panorama Bar
Mar 7th: Southport, Bugged Out Weekender
Mar 8th: London, Oval Space (Album Launch Party)
Mar 9th: Amsterdam, Trouw

Olsen will release 'It's Album Time' on April 7th 2014.

Submit your music Close