Aonenine, Nemo Lakes, Tyzen World and more make up our BRAND NEW Tracks of the Week



Incorporating talent from across the globe, check out our five Tracks of the Week taken from our meticulously-curated BRAND NEW playlist showcasing some of the most exciting up-and-coming talents around.

1. Aonenine – ’20Floors’ feat. Len

One of the most mysterious figures on the rise right now, Aonenine has steadily been making waves in the underground UK rap scene with his experimental auto-tune sound and outlandish attitude. His latest single ’20Floors’ is an explosive offering, channeling the high-octane vocal delivery of UK heavyweights such as Lancey Foux but packaging it in a way that remains unique to his own craft. Enlisting the help of Len for an ultra-smooth verse, this one is poised to take Aone to new heights.

2. Nemo Lakes – ‘Piggy Bank’

Nemo Lakes is a musical project by Canadian/Australian artist Tyler Simpson. Written, produced and performed by Simpson himself, ‘Piggy Bank’ is a powerful debut release which blurs the lines between a myriad of genres and influences, from 90s hip hop to modern alternative rock. Given the quality, it’s difficult to imagine this is only Nemo Lakes first official release but the future is certainly looking bright for him.

3. Tyzen World – ‘Pressed !’

Cartwheeling between the mainstream and the underground with ease, Tyzen World’s music isn’t defined by normal genre boundaries. On his latest single ‘Pressed !’, the rising rapper delivers his razor-sharp verses over a mouthwatering alt-trap beat, reminding everyone he’s not an artist to disregard.

4. Luna Pines – ‘good luck and do your best’

Made up of Lotte van den Berg and Rob Oates, Luna Pines are an alternative electronic pop duo hailing from London. Welding electronic elegance with Lotte’s narcotic R&B-infused melodies, the pair’s dream-like sound is hard to ignore. Their recent release ‘good luck and do your best’ shows what the duo are all about and deservedly earns its spot in this week’s round up.

5. EMY – ‘Illusions’

Crossing between progressive soul, pop, jazz and beyond, EMY are a rising trio doing things their own way – their latest track ‘Illusions’ proving just that. With no clear division in roles between band members Brian Bogaert, Sander Huys and Kaboré, the triple-threat use their music to portray people and society with an open mind.

Stream the playlist below, and follow Dummy on Spotify to stay ahead of the game on the freshest new music. [Other new entries this week include: Mindchatter, Hirow, ABBATIA, Lewis CanCut, Big Spoon, and more.]

Check out last week’s BRAND NEW Tracks of the Week, featuring entries from Léa Sen, Ky Vöss, Mysie and more.

Submit your music Close