Warpaint release album in October

Awesome tribal-ish LA band release 'The Fool' on the 25th October through Rough Trade


Words by: Charlie Jones

Rough Trade will be bringing out Warpaint’s debut album (after last year’s Manimal Vinyl mini-album Exquisite Corpse’), which was recorded in a gym in LA, and features some mixing by Andrew Weatherall.

Warpaint are Emily Kokal (vocals/guitar), Theresa Wayman (guitar/vocals), Jenny Lee Lindberg (bass/vocals) and Stella Mozgawa (drums).

‘The Fool’ tracklisting
1. Set Your Arms Down
2. Warpaint
3. Undertow
4. Bees
5. Shadows
6. Composure
7. Baby
8. Majesty
9. Lissie’s Heart Murmur

Tour Dates:
26th August Camp London
21st October Crawdaddy Dublin
22nd October Stereo Glasgow
23rd October The Kazimier Liverpool
24th October Deaf Institute Manchester
26th October Brudenell Social Club Leeds
27th October The Cooler Bristol
28th October Scala London
29th October Digital Brighton

Rough Trade will release Warpaint’s album ‘The Fool’ on the 25th October 2010.