Tri Angle’s Robin Carolan to release debut EP

Label boss will record and release under the name Lie.


Words by: Ruth Saxelby

In a surprise tweet written a little earlier, London’s Tri Angle Records revealed that label boss Robin Carolan will be recording and releasing music under the name Lie. His first EP entitled ‘Ballad’ will be released in March 2012. A crop from the artwork is pictured and the tracklisting is below. With Carolan having had such a great year with Tri Angle, releasing some of 2011’s best records, expectations will be high for this EP but something tells us he’ll smash it.

Lie – ‘Ballad’ EP tracklist
1. Móðir
2. In Trees (Aokigahara)
3. Bedroom
4. Ballad
5. We Fade

Tri Angle will release Lie’s debut EP ‘Ballad’ on 26th March 2012

Submit your music Close