Tri Angle announce debut album details from Sd Laika

Crumbled grime artist will release 'That's Harakari' through the daring experimental label in April.


Tri Angle Records, vanguard of daring electronic music, will release the debut album from Sd Laika on April 28th.

Sd Laika – real name Peter Runge – is a producer from Milwaukee who makes quite a rusty, rough take on grime, who first debuted on Visionist's label Lost Codes in 2012. Earlier this year, he announced his signing to Tri Angle with 'Idiot Thug', a really incredible mix of all-original material that, we were told at the time, would probably not make it onto the album.

Titled 'That's Harakari', a press release explains that the album features tracks produced between 2011 and '12, which interestingly were never actually intended to be released or even heard until Tri Angle approached Runge in 2013 and talked about doing an album.

You can stream the first track from it, Meshes, now.


01. Peace
02. Great God Pan
03. Gutter Vibrations
04. I Don’t
05. Meshes
06. Remote Heaven
07. You Were Wrong
08. Don’t Know
09. Peaking
10. It’s Ritual
11. Percressing

Tri Angle will release 'That's Harakari' on April 28th 2014.

Submit your music Close