The Weeknd releases third free mixtape, ‘Echoes Of Silence’

Internet R&B superstar's new mixtape feature beats by Clams Casino and a Michael Jackson cover.


Words by: Ruth Saxelby

Canadian R&B star The Weeknd last night tweeted a link to the third of this year’s free mixtapes. It’s called ‘Echoes Of Silence’ and follows March’s House of Balloons and August’s Thursday. While one track, Initiation, had leaked back in October (stream it here), the rest is all new with, on first listen, D.D., a cover of Michael Jackson’s Dirty Diana, Next and the Clams Casino produced The Fall standing out as the dark shining jewels in ‘Echoes Of Silence’s crown.

Download ‘Echoes Of Silence’ from The Weeknd.


1. D.D.
2. Montreal
3. Outside
4. XO / The Host
5. Initiation
6. Same Old Song
7. The Fall
8. Next
9. Echoes Of Silence

Submit your music Close