The Horrors share details of new album ‘Luminous’

The famous London band announce their long-in-the-making fourth LP, stream new single 'I See You' inside.


The Horrors have announced their fourth album 'Luminous'. It's a "heavier, weirder, wilder and more colourful" affair, according to the press release.

In more concrete terms, the band seem to be delving into the deep, psychedelic sound that marked their progression from their 2007 debut 'Strange House' to the more mature and critically accliamed 'Primary Colours' in 2009 and 'Skying' in 2011. The first track from the new album, I See You (its lyric video is embedded above), is an extended anthemic song heavy on the synths and shows some of the dance music elements that band are said to have been incorporating into their sound during the recording of the album. The full tracklisting for 'Luminous' is also below.


01. Chasing Shadows
02. First Day of Spring
03. So Now You Know
04. In and Out of Sight
05. Jealous Sun
06. Falling Star
07. I See You
08. Change Your Mind
09. Mine and Yours
10. Sleepwalk

XL Recordings release 'Luminous' on May 5th 2014. 

Submit your music Close