The Chemical Brothers return with ‘Born In The Echoes’, featuring St. Vincent, Beck and more

Hear new track Sometimes I Feel So Deserted now.


The Chemical Brothers are returning with a new album this year, 'Born In The Echoes'.

'Born In The Echoes' is The Chems' first studio album since 2010's more dance-focused 'Further' (although they released their soundtrack to Hanna in 2011) and sees them once more teaming up with name vocalists for their tracks. The album sees collaborations with friends including Ali Love, Q-Tip, Cate Le Bon, St. Vincent(!), and Beck(!!).

The Chems were last heard teaming up with Miguel and Lorde for The Hunger Games soundtrack. Late last year it was revealed that the live show around the album would be a solo vehicle for Tom Rowlands while Ed Simons pursues his studies.

Watch a video for album opener Sometimes I Feel So Deserted above. The first single proper – Go, featuring Q-Tip – lands on Monday May 4th.

The Chemical Brothers 'Born In The Echoes' tracklist:

01. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted
02. Go (fea. Q-Tip)
03. Under Neon Lights (feat. St. Vincent)
04. EML Ritual (feat. Ali Love)
05. I’ll See You There
06. Just Bang
07. Reflexion
08. Taste Of Honey
09. Born In The Echoes (feat. Cate Le Bon)
10. Radiate
11. Wide Open (feat. Beck)

Virgin/EMI release 'Born In The Echoes' on July 16th 2015 (pre-order).