Tame Impala – Solitude Is Bliss (Bullion remix) [stream]

17.06.11

Shards of pixelated sound brush up against one another like a digital bead curtain in London producer Bullion’s version of Solitude Is Bliss, the lead single from Australian psychedelic rock band Tame Impala’s 2010 debut album ‘Innerspeaker’. It’s a lush reworking, somehow even more trippy than the original. Zone out by hitting up the track on the right and catch them on tour in Europe, including a headline gig at the Roundhouse in London next Wednesday, over the next month.

A deluxe version of ‘Innerspeaker’ featuring bonus tracks, rarities and remixes will be released via iTunes on 3rd July 2011

Tame Impala tour dates

Friday, Jun 17 – Festsaal Kreuzberg, Berlin
Saturday, Jun 18 – Southside Festival, Neuhausen
Sunday, Jun 19 – Hurricane Festival, Scheessel
Monday, Jun 20 – Gebaeude 9, Cologne
Wednesday, Jun 22 – Roundhouse, London
Saturday, Jun 25 – Glastonbury Festival, Pilton
Sunday, Jun 26 – Tivoli de Helling, Utrecht
Tuesday, Jun 28 – Hove, Tromoy
Thursday, Jun 30 – Roskilde Festival, Roskilde
Friday, Jul 1 – Main Square Festival, Arras
Sunday, Jul 3 – Rock Werchter Festival, Werchter
Tuesday, Jul 5 – Days Off Festival, Paris
Wednesday, Jul 6 – Sound Control, Manchester
Friday, Jul 8 – Oxegen Festival, Punches Town
Saturday, Jul 9 – T In The Park
Monday, Jul 11 – Les Nuits De Fouviere, Lyon
Thursday, Jul 14 – Super Bock Super Rock, Porto
Saturday, Jul 16 – Benicassim Festival, Benicassim
Monday, Jul 18 – Spaziale Festival, Turin
Tuesday, Jul 19 – Paleo Festival, Paleo