Stream Thom Yorke and Robert Del Naja’s soundtrack for tax avoidance documentary The UK Gold

New documentary The UK Gold explores the history of Britain's tax havens and airs tonight. Before that, hear its soundtrack, featuring additional contributions from Jonny Greenwood and Guy Garvey.


Radiohead's Thom Yorke and Massive Attack's Robert Del Naja have put their collaborative soundtrack for The UK Gold, a documentary about tax avoidance, up for online consumption.

Clocking in at 12 tracks long, the score also features contributions from Jonny Greenwood, Elbow's Guy Garvey, and Euan Dickinson.

The UK Gold explores the history of tax avoidance and the UK tax haven network as it stands today.

"Now is the time to reveal the revolving doors between government and the City that has bred lies and corruption for so long, siphoning money through our tax havens for the global super rich, while now preaching that we the people must pay our taxes and suffer austerity," Thom Yorke told the NME last year, "Just who does our government work for?"

The soundtrack is being hosted by campaign group UK Uncut.

The UK Gold airs on London Live tonight (February 25th) at 8pm. UK Uncut claim that the BBC and Channel 4 refused to run it for being "too controversial'. Watch a trailer for the film above.

Submit your music Close