Saa – (K)new You

The English-Norwegian duo return with more dark, contorted pop music.


Saa are a duo based between England and Norway. Pairing the smoky vocals of singer Linn Carin Dirdal and producer Asher Levitas (of Old Apparatus and Penny), Saa dropped their debut EP, 'Against Interpretation', last year. We liked it a lot, and even asked them to make us a Dummy Mix.

Saa are now returning with a second EP called 'Walking Waters', which is coming out in October both digitally and on cassette. (K)new You is its first track, seeing Saa return to the shadowy atmospheres and contorted rhythms of 'Against Interpretation' while introducing a more prominent strain of R&B songwriting.

Saa 'Walking Waters' tracklist:

01.Walking Waters
02. A Separate Reality
03. (K)new You
04. Plane

Overshare Records release the 'Walking Waters' EP on October 20th 2014 (pre-order).

Submit your music Close