Joker – Midnight

Gigantic new track from the purple innovator's second album 'The Mainframe'.


Joker is following up his 4AD-released debut album 'The Vision' with 'The Mainframe', due in 2015.

The 26-year-old Bristolian producer is best known for working within (and effectively spawning) the "purple" subgenre of dubstep. Since his debut for 4AD, he's kept busy releasing club tracks on labels a bit closer to his usual world, like Butterz, Hardrive, and his own Kapsize imprint. 'The Mainframe' will land on Kapsize in February.

The album was conceived as a cohesive body of work rather than as a set of club tracks, with every song blending into one another. "I want everybody to listen to it once from start to finish, in their whip, in their yard, in their studio, going for a run whatever… 'cos that’s how I intended to bring people into my world," Joker says in a press release, "After that, pull it apart however you want, put specific tracks in your playlist that suit your mood, your lifestyle cool, but this is my A/W '15 collection, take it in as a whole and you’ll be able to get more from the individual pieces."

'The Mainframe' features guest vocals from Zak Abel (a new artist whose forthcoming debut album for Atlantic will come entirely produced by Joker), Sam Frank, and Rochelle – winner of the Dutch X Factor, surprisingly enough.

You can stream the ridiculously gigantic Midnight right now.

Joker 'The Mainframe' tracklist:

01. Intro
02. Boss Mode
03. Wise Enough (feat. Zak Abel)
04. Midnight
05. An Intervening Episode
06. Lucy (feat. Sam Frank)
07. Scene 1 (Qo,noS)
08. Scene 2 (Neon City)
09. Scene 3 (Spirit Ruins)
10. Mahogany
11. Love (feat. Rochelle Perts)
12. Fuzz Bop
13. Mixed Emotions

Kapsize release Midnight on December 8th 2014, followed by 'The Mainframe' on February 16th 2015.