Slava – On It

Listen to Slava's footwork-leaning new track, taken from his forthcoming debut album 'Raw Solutions'.


Words by: Karen Chan

Slava has unveiled details of his debut album, forthcoming in April via Mexican Summer imprint Software Recordings. Following on 2010’s ‘Dreaming Tiger’ on Max D’s Futures Times and last year’s ‘Soft Control’ EP, the Moscow-born, Brooklyn-based producer will return to the Ford & Lopatin-operated label and release his first full-length, titled ‘Raw Solutions’.

Slava, meaning “fame” and “glory” in Russian, was born in Moscow but then grew up in Chicago, where he found his obsession with house music at the age of 12. Now based in New York City, he explores the darker, denser corners of Chicago house and footwork, perfectly showcased in his new single On It, which can be streamed below.


1. Werk
2. Girl Like Me
3. Heartbroken
4. I Know
5. Girls On Dick
6. Wait
7. On Tt
8. Hold On
9. Crazy Bout U
10. How U Get That
11. Doit
12. Wit U

Software Recording Co. will release Slava – ‘Raw Solutions’ LP in limited vinyl edition, CD and digital formats on 23rd April, 2013

Submit your music Close