Scuba – Adrenalin [stream]

Berlin-based Brit goes big and euphoric for his next EP.


Words by: Charlie Jones

Brit-in-Berlin and Hotflush Recordings boss Scuba’s new song Adrenalin is the kind of big sprawling piece of 4/4 house you can’t really go wrong with. Expansive, room-filling drums, that vocal sample gradually stepping more and more into focus, some acid flex rippling underneath and then that drop. It’s got climbing, dizzy euphoria pouring out all over it basically. Hotflush Recordings are giving the track a release in late September (the first release under the Scuba name since 2010’s ‘Triangulation’ album) backed with the similarly big-and-bursting-at-the-seams Never and Everywhere. It’s a strong, dancefloor-fit record, so expect to hear a lot of it if out past a certain time of night.

Scuba – Adrenalin by BOILER ROOM

In other Scuba news, it has been announced that he’ll be mixing the next in K7!‘s DJ Kicks series. You can browse through the tracklist below, which shows unreleased material from Addison Groove, Sigha and Boddika among others will be on there. The mix will be released this October.

01. Sigha – HF029B2
02. Surgeon – The Power of Doubt
03. DBridge – For Tonight
04. Badawi – Lost Highway (Incyde Remix)
05. Peverelist – Sun Dance
06. Until Silence – The Affair
07. Addison Groove – An We Drop
08. Roska – Leapfrog
09. Trevino – Shorty
10. Beaumont – CPX11
11. Function – Two Ninety One
12. Braille – Breakup
13. Quest – Everybody in the Place
14. Sigha – Let Me In
15. George FitzGerald – Shackled
16. Jon Convex – Streetwalk
17. Mr Beatnick – Don’t Walk Away From My Love
18. Boddika – Acid Battery
19. Marcel Dettmann – Captivate
20. Arkist – Rendez-Vous (SCB Edit)
21. Locked Groove – Drowning
22. Recloose – Tecumseh
23. Sigha – Where I Come To Forget
24. Sex Worker – Rhythm of the Night
25. Scuba – M.A.R.S.
26. Jichael Mackson – Gedons
27. Rivet – Running S
28. Recondite – Backbone
29. Ludovic Vendi – Mental Bright
30. Rivet – Slant
31. Scuba – Adrenalin
32. Sepalcure – Inside

!K7 will release Scuba’s DJ-Kicks on October 17th, 2011

Hotflush will release Scuba’s ‘Adrenalin’ EP on 26th September 2011

Submit your music Close