Ben UFO is set to take on the next Rinse mix

The latest in the series of underground dance mixes will drop in September


Words by: Charlie Jones

Hessle Audio co-chief and DJ, Ben UFO , is to be the latest cool person to provide the world with a Rinse mix this September.

As a club and radio DJ, Ben UFO is a man right in the middle of the fluctuating underground dance music scene, and that’s reflected in his novel choices in Rinse016. The boundaries of dubstep are shown to be blurred, with tracks from Joy Orbison and Boddika, Actress and Jam City swimming into the mixture, and tempos shifting restlessly.

Those who have taken on Rinse mixes before include Skepta, Skream, Roska and Youngsta.

Ben UFO – Rinse016 tracklist:
1. Crucified (XDB Edit) – Aaron Carl
2. 012A – Kassem Mosse
3. Extended Epic – Dro Carey
4. Andy – Third Side
5. Dark Energy – STL
6. Caretaker – Karenn
7. Winamp Melodrama – 2562
8. Swims – Boddika & Joy O
9. Tanned Legs – Lerosa
10. Arpjam VIP – Jam City
11. Future (Carl Craig Remix) – Mister Monday
12. Cactus – Objekt
13. Sensitivity – Champion
14. Ghosts Have A Heaven – Actress
15. Nibiru – Snugs
16. Dunkel Jam – Elgato
17. Lady Science (Tek Mix) – Soul Capsule
18. Keep Your Love (Def Club Mix) – Ordinary People
19. Sweet Love (Remix feat. General Levy) – M Dubs meets Fierce
20. Hex – Pangaea
21. Stacks Riddim – Helix
22. Deadman – Shackleton
23. Curbside – Unknown artist
24. Pump It Up – Bassboy
25. Ice – Kode9
26. Silo Pass – Bok Bok
27. Sicko Cell (Pearson Sound Remix) – Unknown
28. Systems Of Chaos – Andrew Coltrane
29. Escape Before The Rain – How To Dress Well

Rinse will release Rinse016 on the 19th September.