Ratatat announce new album ‘Magnifique’

The experimental/alt-rock/synth duo line up their first album since 2010.


Ratatat release a new album, 'Magnifique', on July 17th via Because Music/XL Recordings.

Evan Mast and Mike Stroud haven't put out a Ratatat album since 2010's 'LP4', but they have been putting out new music slowly since the start of the year and playing shows including Coachella.

The experimental alt-rock/synth duo's new album is more guitar-driven than 'LP4', and was recorded over four years in Jamaica, Upstate New York, Long Island, and in Brooklyn. The press release also promises "pedal steel guitar, the sound of a tiny 1940s guitar amp found in a thrift store in Guadalajara … and a cover, their first ever, called I Will Return by Springwater (aka Phil Cordell)."

You can listen to Cream On Chrome now and watch a video for Intro above.

Ratatat 'Magnifique' track list:

01. Intro
02. Cream On Chrome
03. Magnifique
04. Abrasive
05. Countach
06. Drift
07. Pricks Of Brightness
08. Nightclub Amnesia
09. Cold Fingers
10. Supreme
11. Rome
12. Primetime
13. I Will Return
14. Outro

Because Music/XL Recordings release 'Magnifique' on July 17th 2015.