Radiohead reveal Illum Sphere and Shed will feature in fourth instalment of remixes

Illum Sphere, Thriller Houseghost and Shed are to take on songs from 'The King of Limbs' in the fourth release from the remixed album.


Words by: Charlie Jones

Following news that Four Tet, Lone, and Pearson Sound were to remix songs from The King of Limbs, Radiohead have now announced that Illum Sphere , Thriller Houseghost and Shed will also be tackling songs for the fourth release in the remix series.

Although we haven’t yet heard anything from the third collection of remixes – and we’re not sure when we will – we now know that the fourth edition of fresh remixes will include the likes of Give Up the Ghost, Codex and Little by Little.

The second instalment of remixes, featuring Mark Pritchard and Nathan Fake, drops on vinyl on 2nd August. All these overlapping instalment announcements can be a little confusing, so to make it simpler, Radiohead have also announced that the remixes will be available to buy as a complete album, on CD, in the Autumn.

The second, third and fourth instalments of the ‘the King of Limbs’ remixes are available to pre-order now.