Purity Ring announce debut album ‘Shrines’ on 4AD

The pop duo revealed the release of their first full album, due to be out on July 23rd.


Words by: Charlie Jones

Halifax/Montreal-based project Purity Ring, who recently joined the British independent label 4AD roster, has revealed the release of their debut album ‘Shrines’, due to be out on July 23rd.

The intriguing duo is composed by Megan James and Corin Roddick and also known for the previous Belispeak – released on a split 7’‘with Montreal band Braids through Fat Possum Records. Other previous productions feature Ungirthed 7’‘ and its B-side Lofticries, out on Transparent.

The band has also announced their European tour dates, which you can check below.

31st – Primavera Sound Festival, Barcelona
3rd – Forbidden Fruit Festival, Dublin
5th – Vondelkirk, Amsterdam
8th – Berghain Kanteen, Berlin
11th – Chez Moune, Paris
12th – White Heat @ Madame Jojo’s, London

You can also check the album’s tracklist, and stream Ungirthed above that.

1. Crawlersout
2. Fineshrine
3. Ungirthed
4. Amenamy
5. Grandloves
6. Cartographist
7. Belispeak
8. Saltkin
9. Obedear
10. Loficries
11. Shuck

Submit your music Close