Pure X announce third album, ‘Angel’

The Texan trio will follow 'Crawling Up The Stairs' in May, stream the LP opener inside.


Austin group Pure X have been highly regarded round these parts for a while – with their slow-releasing sultriness something we've often found difficult to resist. Last year's second album 'Crawling Up The Stairs' saw them take strides forward, with Nate Grace's lyrics offering honest and direct reflections after a bad skateboarding accident left him facing the possibility of never walking again. 

The group have confirmed new album 'Angel' for May, set to be released by Mississpi-based label Fat Possum.  'Angel' was recorded in just five days last Autumn in a 100-year old Texan dance hall, as they sought some down time after a year on the road. 

For more back-story on Pure X, check out a Quick Catch-Up we had with the group last April. Stream 'Angel's' warm, generous opener Starlight below, beyond which you'll find the full track list.


01. Starlight
02. Valley Of Tears
03. Livin' The Dream
04. Every Tomorrow
05. Fly Away With Me Woman
06. Heaven
07. White Roses
08. Make You Want Me
09. Rain
10. Angel
11. Wishin' On The Same Star

Fat Possum will release 'Angel' on May 5th 2014.


Submit your music Close