Premiere: Polygrains – Now I Know

Greek musician recommended by DFA's Larry Gus does seemingly simple pop psychedelia.


Polygrains is a Greek musician living in London who comes highly recommended by our friend Larry Gus. Real name Vasilis Moschas, he works, as many artists have to work today, as the sole musician, singer, producer, and record label of his music. Although he studied jazz at the Contemporary Conservatory of Thessaloniki, he also graduated from the London College of Music with a degree in Popular Music Performance.

You do hear both of those elements at work on bleep bloop psychedelic song Now I Know, which is a pop song that's so inherently pleasing on the ears you don't actually notice how technically and structurally accomplished it sounds, with some incredibly acrobatic vocal melodies deployed throughout.

It's taken from Polygrains' debut album, 'Split'. If you can't wait for the album's August release date, then you can get his debut EP over at his Bandcamp page for free.

Polygrains 'Split' tracklist:

01. Ifs 
02. Mirage
03. Grime 
04. There is a Place
05. All That
06. More
07. Crumble
08. Now I Know
09. Outro

Polygrains self-releases 'Split' on August 5th 2014 (pre-order).

Submit your music Close