Premiere: CFCF – Windswept

Stream an unreleased track by the Canadian artist, from a new digital EP featuring remixes by John Roberts, Mark McGuire and Huerco S.


Lush Canadian artist CFCF is set to follow-up last year's second album 'Outside' with six-track digital EP 'Outsiders', due out through Paper Bag Recordings and our very own Dummy Records. New versions of album tracks come from smudged Midwest dance producer Huerco S., elegant composer-producer John Roberts, sublime guitarist and ex-Emeralds member Mark McGuire, and Driftless Recordings artist North Americans, with the release bookended by two previously unreleased songs.

Streaming now is a lush, windswept song called, um, Windswept. Warm, densely textured, and slightly sad, Windswept makes a nice accompaniment to another song from the release that's streaming now, John Roberts' warm and crackly house remix of The Forest At Night.

Check out both tracks below.


01. Windswept
02. Jump Out of the Train (Road Chief Remix by Mark McGuire)
03. The Forest at Night (John Roberts Remix)
04. Transcend (Huerco S. Temple Remix)
05. Strange Form of Life (North Americans Remix)
06. Being With You

Dummy Records/Paper Bag release 'Outsiders' on May 20th 2014.

Submit your music Close