Peaking Lights Announce New Album

Third full-length release from West Coast duo.


Words by: Anthony Walker

Psych-pop husband and wife outfit Peaking Lights have released the details of their new album scheduled for release on 18th of June through Weird World. ‘Lucifer’ was recorded in Brooklyn and produced by the duo themselves with help from engineer Al Carson of Yeasayer and Oneotrix Point Never fame. As the name suggests the new project will show a darker side to the band but will no doubt continue their kaleidoscopic genre bending.

The group have also compiled a new series of mixtapes with the first available at now and more set in the run-up to the release with tastes of the new album nestled in the mix so be sure to check it out.


1. Moonrise
2. Beautiful Son
3. Live Long
4. Cosmic Tides
5. Midnight
6. Lo Hi
7. Dream Beat
8. Morning Star

Submit your music Close