Nick Höppner mixes ‘Panorama Bar 04’

Ostgut Ton label boss helms the fourth instalment of the Panorama Bar mix series.


Words by: Karen Chan

The fourth instalment of the Panorama Bar mix series, mixed by Ostgut Ton label boss Nick Höppner, is due out in early July. Following previous efforts from Tama Sumo, Cassy and Prosumer, the low-profile producer unveils a tracklist that is peppered with an interesting cross section of techno and deep house, as well as several previously unreleased tracks by Jon McMillion, The Mole, Matthew Styles and Dexter.

Höppner, who produces under the alias My My with Lee Jones, started the Ostgut Ton label in 2005, spawned from German superclub Berghain/Panorama Bar. As one of the backbones of today’s underground techno and house scene, Höppner also has a residency at Watergate club, and has put out solo releases on Liebe*Detail and his own label.

Check the tracklist below and, while you wait for it to drop, listen to Nick Höppner’s Dummy Mix from 2010 here.


1. Jon McMillion – T-Station (previously unreleased)
2. Furry Phreaks – Lament For A Dead Computer Part 1
3. Fabrizio Mammarella – Way Out
4. Matthew Styles – Liquid Sky (previously unreleased)
5. Chateau Flight – Welcome (Full Lenght Meex)
6. DJ Gregory – Attend 1
7. The Mole – Hippy Speedball (previously unreleased)
8. Quince – Alfa
9. Manoo – Abyss
10. Like This Productions – Fixation
11. Carsten Jost – Divide Et Impera (K.Lakizz Remix)
12. Whirlpool Productions – One, Two
13. Swan – Can You Rock To This?
14. Gary Martin – Pimping People In High Places (Woodward Ave Mix)
15. Dez Williams – Emotional Blackmail
16. Dexter – X7D (previously unreleased)
17. Americhord – Midnight
18. Scott Grooves – Detroit 808
19. DJ Emanuel – Untitled
20. Andrés – New For U

Ostgut Ton will release Nick Höppner – Panorama Bar 04 on 2nd July 2012

Submit your music Close