Nguzunguzu announce new ‘Warm Pulse’ EP

American duo will soon have a few more tribal bass tracks on offer.


Running through the numerous originals and remixes by Nguzunguzu music is an undoubtably tribal theme. Everything this Cypress, California-based duo make is self-aware, with a blend of bass and heavy drums forming a cultured kind of house / dubstep / garage mix – as well as a fair few R&B samples to drop in a bit of soul. In 2010 they released the ‘Mirage’ EP, last year saw ‘The Perfect Lullaby’ and ‘Timesup’ EP, and now they’re on to the next; the ‘Warm Pulse’ EP out on Hippos in Tanks. It’s set to be out this summer so keep an eye out. Tracklist is below, as well as the stream for Spittin n Riddim from their previous ‘Mirage’ EP.

1 – Warm Pulse
2 – Delirium
3 – Smoke Alarm
4 – Drop Cage
5 – No Longer

Submit your music Close