New Order announce new album ‘Music Complete’

Watch a trailer for the band's first album since 2005, which features the return of Gillian Gilbert and additional production from The Chemical Brothers' Tom Rowlands and Stuart Price.


New Order have revealed details of their 10th studio album, 'Music Complete'. Due out via Mute on September 25th, this is the band's first album since 2005.

Produced mostly by New Order, two tracks on the album have assistance from Tom Rowlands of the Chemical Brothers, while another features great pop producer Stuart Price.

The band say in a statement that they feel revitalised: "where the group has previously pushed toward electronics or guitars, here the two are in balance."

'Music Complete' is the first New Order album without original bassist Peter Hook, who has been feuding with the group for years now. But one member lost is another gained: joining the band for 'Music Complete' is Gillian Gilbert, who hasn't worked on a New Order full-length since 'Get Ready' in 2001. Peter Saville will be in charge of art direction, as usual.

Watch a trailer for the album above.

New Order 'Music Complete' tracklist:

01. Restless
02. Singularity
03. Plastic
04. Tutti Frutti
05. People On The High Line
06. Stray Dog
07. Academic
08. Nothing But A Fool
09. Unlearn This Hatred
10. The Game
11. Superheated

Mute Records release 'Music Complete' on September 25th 2015 (buy).