Mystery Jets ready ‘Radlands’

London-based band announce new album and tour.


Words by: Anthony Walker

This spring will see the release of ‘Radlands’ – the product of the Mystery Jets’ relocation to America after the release of their last album, 2010’s ‘Serotonin’. The new album was recorded in the band’s house studio in rural Austin, Texas and co-produced with Dan Carey in London and the trailer accompanying the announcement suggest a strong influence of Americana on the new record alongside the band’s characteristic emotional honesty.


1 Radlands
2 Had Me At Hello
3 Someone Purer
4 Lonestar
5 Greatest Hits
6 Saviour
7 The Nothing
8 Roses
9 Sister Everett
10 Lost In Austin
11 Luminescense

As well as the new album, the band have also lined up an “intimate UK tour’ in March and April and a bigger, blow-out show at the Brixton Academy later in the summer.

‘Radlands’ will be released on 30th April by Rough Trade Records and details of all the Mystery Jets live shows are available at HMV Tickets

Submit your music Close