Mount Kimbie’s new album will arrive in May

It's called 'Cold Spring Fault Less Youth' and features King Krule on guest vocals.


Words by: Ruth Saxelby

London duo and Dummy favourites Mount Kimbie have announced details of the follow-up to ‘Crooks & Lovers’ (our album of 2010) on Warp. It’s called ‘Cold Spring Fault Less Youth’ and will be released on 27th May 2013. After the splash the vocal-heavy Made To Stray made in radio rip form a couple of weeks back (it was our much-deserving our song of the week), it’s a joy to now hear it in its full glory on their official YouTube channel (listen below). Of their musical evolution, Mount Kimbie’s Dom Maker says in Warp’s press release: “Two years is a long time. Tastes change, what you want out of your life changes, and so on. Naturally, how we want to sound has changed too.” That change intriguingly includes fellow London artist King Krule providing guest vocals on two tracks. Scope the full tracklist below.


1. Home Recording
2. You Took Your Time (feat. King Krule)
3. Break Well
4. Blood and Form
5. Made To Stray
6. So Many Times, So Many Ways
7. Lie Near
8. Meter, Pale, Tone (feat. King Krule)
9. Slow
10. Sullen Ground
11. Fall Out

Warp will release Mount Kimbie’s second album ‘Cold Spring Fault Less Youth’ on 27th May 2013. You can download Made To Stray for free by signing up to Mount Kimbie’s mailing list.

Submit your music Close