Illum Sphere, L-Vis 1990, Fennesz and The Fall feature on new Modeselektor comp


Modeselektor have announced the third volume of their 'Modeselektion' compilation series, to be released on CD, digital, and vinyl in June. 

With no tracks from the duo themselves – bar an Omar Souleyman edit – the tracklist is dedicated to exclusive tracks from the likes of Fennesz, Illum Sphere, L-Vis 1990 and, most unusually, a collaboration between Berlin trio Brandt Brauer Frick, Chicago rapper Vic Mensa and LA soul singer/songwriter Om'Mas Keith, and a new track from perennial post-punk agitators The Fall. Check the full details below.



01. Fennesz – TOM
02. Nosaj Thing – Dy
03. Solar Year – Way
04. The Fall – Fibre Book Troll
05. To Rococo Rot – Miles An Hour
06. Cid Rim – Pastis 
07. Akkord – Gradient
08. Robot Koch – Sun
09. Howling – Signs
10, Born In Flamez – Time Hurtz


01. L-Vis1990 – Funk 4D
02. Schlachthofbronx feat. Buraka Som Sistema – Volumen
03. Illum Sphere – Bullet
04. French Fries – Shift
05. Alex Banks feat. Elizabeth Bernholz – Be the One 
06. Onra – Blast
07. Henrik Schwarz – We Are Bankrupt
08. Brandt Brauer Frick feat. Vic Mensa & Om'Mas Keith – Jungle Love
09. Omar Souleyman – Edamat (Modeselektor Edit)


A1. Fennesz – TOM
A2. Nosaj Thing – Dy
A3. Solar Year – Way

B1. To Rococo Rot – Miles An Hour
B2. Cid Rim – Pastis

C1. Akkord – Gradient
C2. Robot Koch – Sun

D1. Howling – Signs
D2. Born In Flamez  – Time Hurtz

Monkeytown Records release 'Modeselektion Vol. 3' on 27th June 2014 (pre-order).