Maya Jane Coles will mix the next DJ Kicks

Next instalment of !K7 comp taken care of by young house producer Maya Jane Coles.


Words by: Charlie Jones

The next edition of the long-running DJ Kicks series will be mixed by Maya Jane Coles. The 24-year-old east London native has long focussed on the more interesting aspects of house music and techno, and has won the DJ Mag award for best producer. Her take on the long-running series, featuring an exclusive track Not Listening, is certainly worth watching out for.

Maya Jane Coles tracklisting

1. Deft – Loqux & Past
2. Kris Wadsworth – Mainline (Jimmy Edgar Remix)
3. Chasing Kurt – Money
4. Bozzwell – In My Cocoon (Original Mix)
5. Larse – Karoo (Original)
6. Milscot feat. Angela Sheik – All Alone (Domyan Just Slow Remix)
7. Adam Stacks – Hey Love (Original)
8. Phil Kieran & White Noise Sound – Never Believed
9. Sigward – Nuerd (Original Mix)
10. Maya Jane Coles – Not Listening (DJ-KICKS)
11. Virgo Four – It’s A Crime (Caribou Remix)
12. Roberto Bardini – Hate Me (Muteoscillator Fairy Tall Remix)
13. Tripmastaz – Guess Who
14. Standard Fair – Little Helper 16-3
15. Nocturnal Sunshine – Meant To Be
16. Zenker Brothers – Berg 10 (Original Mix)
17. Last Magpie – No More Stories
18. Zoe Zoe – Church
19. Gerry Read – Roomland (Youandewan Remix)
20. T. Williams – Analog Tour
21. Marcel Dettmann – Translation Two
22. Claro Intelecto – Hunter’s Rocket To The Sky

!K7 will release Maya Jane Coles’s DJ-Kicks on April 17th 2012

Submit your music Close