Livity Sound announce new compilation, Reverse Vol. 1


Words by: Aurora Mitchell

Livity Sound announce that they'll be putting out 'Reverse Vol 1' on October 23rd, a collection of previously vinyl only tracks from their backwards spelling offshoot Dnuos Ytivil. This will be the second Livity Sound compilation following one in 2013 which consisted of tracks solely from Pev, Kowton and Asusu. 

The week before the compilation is released, they're also putting out a remix 12" containing Hodge – Amor Fati (Peverelist remix) and Bruce – Tilikum (Hodge remix) – the former remix getting played during Pev & Kowton's b2b at Sunday's techno marathon at The Hydra. 

Check the tracklist for the compilation and listen to previews for the remix 12 below: 

Reverse Vol 1 tracklist: 

01. Hodge – Amor Fati 

02. Alex Coulton – Bounce 

03. Simo Cell – Cellar Door 

04. Batu – Spooked 

05. Bruce – Tilikum 

06. Alex Coulton – Pointe Noire 

07. Hodge – Renegades 

08. Bruce – Just Getting Started 

09. Batu – Clarity (Dismantled) 

10. Alex Coulton – War Games
11. Simo Cell – Piste Jaune 

12. Alex Coulton – Bounce (Peverelist Remix)

Amor Fati (Peverelist remix) / Tilikum (Hodge remix) is released via Livity Sound on October 16th, 2015.

Reverse Vol 1 is released via Livity Sound on October 23rd.