Lana Del Rey shares new track Terrence Loves You alongside ‘Honeymoon’ album tracklist and artwork

Lana has also set up a “Honeymoon Hotline” for fans to call at a later date.


Words by: Natalie /

Lana Del Rey has shared a new track taken from her upcoming album ‘Honeymoon’.

Following the release of new single High By The Beach, Lana has shared Terrence Loves You, her favourite track from ‘Honeymoon’, as well as the tracklist and album cover – check the artwork above. The thirteen-track album will feature the previously shared title-track, a cover of Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood, and High By The Beach

As Stereogum reports, a “Honeymoon Hotline” has been created for her fans to dial and hear new recordings. At present, the phone number isn’t operational, but speculation suggests the service line will be at a later date. It is said the hotline will host Lana Del Rey giving updates about 'Honeymoon', as well as introducing new artists at her recommendation.

A slow, sombre ballad, Terrence Loves You is a sparse and intimate affair, with Lana Del Rey exhibiting a jazzy feel to the track. Referencing lyrics from David Bowie’s Space Oddity, the song concludes with a searching and emotive finale with small flourishes of woodwind heightening the cinematic atmosphere and language.

Update: Lana Del Rey has shared an alternative cover for 'Honeymoon' – check it out below. The second image will cover a limited edition vinyl sold exclusively at Urban Outfitters, and is available to pre-order here.

Listen to Terrence Loves You above.

Honeymoon tracklist:

01. Honeymoon
02. Music To Watch Boys To
03. Terrence Loves You
04. God Knows I Tried
05. High By The Beach
06. Freak
07. Art Deco
08. Burnt Norton (Interlude)
09. Religion
10. Salvatore
11. The Blackest Day
12. 24
13. Swan Song
14. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood

Honeymoon is out September 18th through Polydor (pre-order).

Submit your music Close