Korallreven to release debut album in November

Swedish pair celebrate the announcement of their debut album by giving away a free mixtape, which you can download here.


Words by: Charlie Jones

Dream pop duo Korallreven, made up of Marcus Joons and Daniel Tjäder (also of The Radio Dept), have announced that they will be releasing their debut album, aptly called An Album by Korallreven, this November. Counting Samoa, and in particular its Christian choirs, amongst their greatest influences, the band have a huge, joyful sound which we had a taste of last month with their Britney Spears remix.

To turn good news into great news, the duo have also released a free mixtape, entitled Dream Within a Dream , to mark the occasion. The mix, which is the third in their “Dream Trilogy”, is wistful and wandering, as the pair look back on – and add their own sound to – some of their favourite tracks from the past year. You can download it here.

Acephale Records will release ‘An Album by Korallreven’ on the 15th November 2011

Submit your music Close