Kendrick Lamar releases new album ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’ a week early

Kendrick Lamar's new album drops a week ahead of its scheduled March 23rd release date. Stream it inside.


Kendrick Lamar's new album 'To Pimp A Butterfly' is available a week ahead of schedule.

Although originally lined up for release on March 23rd, the album dropped on iTunes just before midnight. The album features guest appearances from George Clinton, Thundercat, Snoop Dogg, and Ronad Isley, amongst others.

Grab it on iTunes here, and stream it via Spotify below.

Kendrick Lamar 'To Pimp A Butterfly' tracklist:

01. Wesley’s Theory (feat. George Clinton & Thundercat)
02. For Free? (Interlude)
03. King Kunta
04. Institutionalized (feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
05. These Walls
06. U
07. Alright
08. For Sale? (Interlude)
09. Momma
10. Hood Politics
11. How Much A Dollar Cost (feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) (feat. Rapsody)
13. The Blacker The Berry
14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15. i
16. Mortal Man

Interscope released 'To Pimp A Butterfly' on March 16th 2015 (buy).