Jon Hopkins is releasing a Late Night Tales installment

The latest installment in the compilation series comes from the London-based producer.


Words by: Aurora Mitchell

Since his exceptionally good 2013 record 'Immunity', which towed the line between beautiful ambient pieces and supercharged, mechanic sounding bangers, Jon Hopkins has been leaning more towards the ambient side of things with 2014’s 'Asleep Versions' helping that.

Hopkins carries this on with the latest installment in compilation series Late Night Tales which is due out on March 1st. The mix features heady, haunting sounds from Holy Other, Gold Panda and Four Tet as well as a whole host of other artists. It’s an ideal combination for late night, half-asleep listening sessions with headphones.

As in LNT tradition, there's an exclusive cover version by the artist on the compilation – this time, Hopkins covers Yeasayer's I Remember.

Jon Hopkins 'Late Night Tales' tracklist:

01. Ben Lukas Boysen Sleepers Beat Theme (Unreleased)
02. Darkstar Hold Me Down
03. Holy Other Yr Love
04. Teebs Verbena Tea with Rebekah Raff
05. Nils Frahm More
06. Songs of Green Pheasant I Am Daylights
07. Jónsi & Alex Daníell in the Sea
08. Evenings Babe
09. Letherette After Dawn
10. Jon Hopkins I Remember (Yeasayer cover version)
11. David Holmes Hey Maggy
12. Alela Diane Lady Divine
13. Four Tet Gillie Amma I Love You
14. School of Seven Bells Connjur
15. Peter Broderick And It's Alright (Nils Frahm remix)
16. Health Before Tigers (Gold Panda remix)
17. Last Days Missing Photos
18. Bibio Down To The Sound
19. A Winged Victory For The Sullen Requiem For The Static King 1
20. Helios Emancipation
21. Rick Holland I Remember (Exclusive Spoken Word Piece)

LateNightTales release 'Late Night Tales: Jon Hopkins' on March 1st 2015 (pre-order).

Submit your music Close